FIFA World Cup 2022: Full list of qualified countries and their groups

Final 2022 FIFA World Cup Groups

The final groups for the 2022 FIFA World Cup were announced. Australia and Costa Rica were the last two teams to secure their places in the massive event.

Australia defeated UAE in the Asian playoff, before beating Peru with penalties in the intercontinental play-off final. This secured their place at the 2022 FIFA World Cup. Costa Rica was the last team to qualify as they defeated New Zealand 1-0 in their second inter-continental match.

Costa Rica is in Group E with 2010 World Cup champion Spain and 2014 World Cup winner Germany. Australia is, however, in Group D along with defending World Champions France and Tunisia.

Wales Makes History

Wales made history earlier in the week by qualifying for the 64th World Cup with a 1-0 win over Ukraine in the European play off. They are now in Group B with Iran, England, and the USA.

Also Read: Anita Karim, a Pakistani MMA fighter, defeats her Australian opponent by an unanimous decision

Qatar hosts the tournament in Group A along with Senegal, Ecuador, and the Netherlands. On 21 November 2022, Qatar and Ecuador will play the first match in the tournament.

What countries are eligible to join Qatar 2022?

The 32 countries that qualified for the 2022 FIFA World Cup were Argentina, Brazil and England. The tournament’s opening match will be hosted by Qatar.

What teams are the favorites to win 2022 World Cup?

The top favourite to win the tournament will be from the following countries: Argentina and France. They will be followed by Brazil, Portugal, England. Spain. Germany. Uruguay, Canada, Denmark and Switzerland will all be potential Cinderellas. The tournament is unlikely to go well for the rest of the countries.

How do you form the groups for 2022 World Cup?

Within Group B, Qatar hosts will share the spotlight alongside Senegal, Ecuador, and the Netherlands. Group A includes England, Itan and the United States, making it almost all-English. Within Group B, the title contenders Argentina leads the charge against Saudi Arabian, Mexico, and Poland. Group C includes France, Australia and Tunisia.

Group E will see Spain against Costa Rica and Germany, as well as Japan within the infamous Group of Death. Sector F includes Canada, Morocco, Croatia, and Belgium. Brazil leads Group H against Serbia and Switzerland. Ronaldo’s Portugal leads group H against Uruguay and Ghana. The first matches will kick off on November 21, while the final will be held on December 18.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here