Google Does not Delete YouTube Search History…ever!

0
Google Does not Delete YouTube Search History
Google Does not Delete YouTube Search History
Google Chrome accompanies a setting that lets clients erase all cookies when the program is closed. Typically, when one enacts this element, he/she would accept that it would be legitimate for all destinations. Nonetheless, amazingly, it isn’t. 

As indicated by an ongoing blog entry by Mac programmer Jeff Johnson, Chrome keeps all the cookies and webpage information for two explicit sites: YouTube and Google itself until you physically block the destinations from holding the information.

Perhaps this is just a Google Chrome bug, not intentional behavior, but the question is why it only affects Google sites, not non-Google sites. I’ve tested using the latest Google Chrome version 86.0.4240.75 for macOS, but this behavior was also happening in the previous version of Chrome. I don’t know when it started.

Chrome exempts Google’s own sites, such as Search and YouTube, from this setting,” he wrote. “After I quit and relaunch, the [YouTube] cookies are deleted, but the database storage, local storage, and service workers are still there!

Must Read : Both Huawei and ZTE banned from 5G mobile networks in Sweden

We are aware of a bug in Chrome that is impacting how cookies are cleared on some first-party Google websites. We are investigating the issue and plan to roll out a fix in the coming days.

To dispose of all site cookies and information each time you quit the program, go to Chrome’s settings > Privacy and security > Cookies and other site information. 

In the keep going tab, turn on the flip switch for Clear cookies and site information when you quit Chrome. In any event, when it’s turned on, Chrome doesn’t determine that YouTube and Google are excluded from this.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here