Govt Tax Declarations Revealed

Govt Tax Declarations Revealed

The tax declarations by Prime Minister Imran Khan flooded by 172 percent to Rs282,449 in tax year finishing on June 30, 2018 from Rs103,763 every year back, while that of previous prime minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi saw a powerful increment, making him the most noteworthy taxpaying parliamentarian in the nation. 

As indicated by the 6th tax index of parliamentarians delivered by Adviser to the Prime Minister on Finance and Revenue Dr Hafeez Shaikh on Friday, Mr Abbasi paid the most elevated tax of Rs241.32 million out of 2018 as against Rs3.08m in 2017 when he was prime minister. 

The second most elevated taxpayer among the parliamentarians is Pakistan Tehreek-I-Insaf (PTI) MNA Muhammad Najeeb Haroon who paid Rs140.03m, trailed by Law Minister and Muttahida Qaumi Movement Senator Farogh Naseem who paid Rs35.13m. 

The most minimal taxpayers among the parliamentarians incorporate Sardar Yar Muha­mmad Rind (Rs400), Zulfiqar Bachani (Rs388) and Kanwal Shozab (Rs165). 

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz president and Leader of the Opposition in the National Assembly Shahbaz Sharif paid Rs9.73m in tax year 2018 as against Rs10.29m in 2017, demonstrating a decay of 5.75pc. His child Hamza Shahbaz paid Rs8.70m in 2018 and Rs8.26m in 2017. 

Must Read : FM Qureshi Claims India Losing Global Credibility

Pakistan Peoples Party co-administrator Asif Ali Zardari paid Rs2.89m and his child PPP director Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari paid Rs294,117 in tax year 2018. A Bilawal House representative, notwithstanding, said that the PPP administrator had paid Rs4.56m in taxes in 2019, which incorporates R4.03m Agriculture Income Tax. In the year 2018, he paid Rs4.15m, including Rs3.85m Agriculture Income Tax. 

Balochistan Chief Minister Jam Kamal Khan Alyani paid the most noteworthy tax of Rs4.80m among the main ministers, trailed by Sindh CM Syed Murad Ali Shah (Rs898,357) and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa CM Mahmood Khan (Rs235,982). 

Punjab Chief Minister Usman Bazdar didn’t pay any tax in 2018. 

The tax index unmistakably gives some mix-up on the grounds that the Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) deducts tax on compensations of the parliamentarians ahead of time. It doesn’t make reference to farming annual tax of the parliamentarians and just accumulates information on personal tax. 

Three congresspersons — Shammim Afridi, Faisal Javed and Rana Maqbool Ahmad — didn’t pay taxes in 2018. Two PTI ministers, Muhammad Faisal Vawda and Zartaj Gul, likewise didn’t pay taxes in 2018. 

Fifty MNAs who didn’t pay taxes in 2018 are: Muhammad Bashir Khan, Muhammad Sajjad, Malik Anwar Taj, Zahid Akram Durrani, Jawad Hussain, Mohsin Dawar, Abdul Shakoor, Aamer Mehmood Kiani, Mansoor Hayat Khan, Syed Faizul Hassan, Chaudhry Zulfiqar Ali Bhindar, Malik Muhammad Ehsanullah Tiwana, Muhammad Sanaullah Khan Mastikhel, Nawab Sher, Ali Gohar Khan, Sahibzada Muhammad Mehboob Sultan, Muhammad Ameer Sultan, Malik Karamat Ali Khokhar, Saad Waseem, Ahmad Raza Maneka, Rana Iradat Sharif Khan, Rai Muhammad Murtaza Iqbal, Zahoor Hussain Qureshi, Makhdoom Zain Hussain Qureshi, Muhammad Ibrahim Khan, Noorul Hassan Tanvir, Syed Mobeen Ahmed, Muhammad Shabbir Ali, Raza Rabbani Khar, Makhdoom Zada Sayed Basit Ahmad Sultan, Niaz Ahmed Jakhar, Khawaja Sheraz Mehmood, Naveed Dero, Irfan Ali Laghari, Jamil Ahmed Khan, Agha Hassan Baloch, Syed Mehmood Shah, Mohammad Aslam Bhootani, Ms Asma Hadeed, Ms Aliya Hamza Malik, Seemi Bokhari, Ms Rubina Jamil, Ms Fauzia Behram, Ms Rukhsana Naveed, Ms Farukh Khan, Ms Naz Baloch, Ms Shamim Ara Panhwar, Ms Syma Nadeem and Ms Nusrat Wahid. 

The tax index gave some understanding into the abundance of individuals from the National Assembly, Senate and common gatherings, however ways of life and uses of a considerable lot of them are as an unmistakable difference to what their annual tax declarations demonstrate. The catalog arranged by the FBR shows that the wholes paid as personal tax by the greater part of the chosen delegates are absurdly low and don’t coordinate their regal ways of life. 

Hafeez Sheik said that 311 MNAs and 90 congresspersons paid Rs800m, while individuals from the commonplace gatherings paid Rs340m in taxes in 2018.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here