HomeBusinessHassan Ali won the ICC Emerging Cricketer of the Year award; see...

Hassan Ali won the ICC Emerging Cricketer of the Year award; see the rest of awards distribution

Hassan Ali won the ICC Emerging Cricketer of the Year award; see the rest of awards distribution. ICC recently revealed the top performers from the cricket world and Pakistani pacer, Hasan Ali, has won the International Cricket Council’s (ICC) Emerging Cricketer of the Year award.

The proud of the nation, Hasan Ali managed a magnificent year in 2017 and managed to take 45 wickets. He is currently ranked no. 1 in ODIs.

ICC Emerging Cricketer of the Year
Hasan Ali

“If you didn’t know who @RealHa55an was before the Champions Trophy you sure do now!

He took 13 wickets in helping @TheRealPCB to glory, earning Player of the Series in the process.”

After the announcement, Hasan Ali responded with a thank you message:

“A message of thanks from @RealHa55an  #ICCAwardspic.twitter.com/t3QSPsauh5

— ICC (@ICC) January 18, 2018

Check out the rest of the awards given by ICC:

ICC Fans’ Moment of the Year!

 Pakistan’s Champions Trophy 2017 Triumph

Congratulation to all Pakistanis to winning this award, as we all aware with the fact that winning moment was epic

“ICC Fans’ Moment of the Year
Pakistan’s #CT17 Triumph

Congratulations to @TheRealPCB for winning this inaugural award thanks to the votes of fans around the world!”

Virat Kohli – ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year

He has already scored 32 ODI centuries at the age of 29, and has his hero Sachin Tendulkar’s all-time record of 49 well and truly in his sights. It is definitely just a matter of time before he surpasses the Little Master, on the whole if he keeps tossing out runs as he did in 2017.

Must Read: Keira Knightley is not wrong about rape scenes in Hollywood

 “Virat Kohli  @imVkohli scored six tons in the format last year, averaging an astonishing 76.84.

His ODI career average now stands at 55.74, the highest ever by a batsman from a Full Member nation!”

Steve Smith –  ICC Test Cricketer of the Year

“The Ashes were simply the peak of an unbelievable year @stevesmith49. In the award qualifying period, he played 16 Tests, scoring 1875 runs at 78.12, with five 50s!”

Yuzvendra Chahal – ICC T20I Performance of the Year

“Yuzvendra Chahal@yuzi_chahal has been recognised for his incredible haul of 6/25 against England in Bengaluru, bamboozling every batsman he came up against to seal the series decider!”

Marais Erasmus – ICC Umpire of the Year  

“Marais joined the Emirates Elite Panel in 2010 and has umpired 47 Tests and 74 ODIs, including the Champions Trophy Final – and 26 T20Is.

He wins the award for the second successive year!”

Rashid Khan – ICC Associate Cricketer of the Year

“What a year for 19-year-old @rashidkhan_19 who took 60 wickets for @ACBofficials in 2017 – a record for an Associate player in a calendar year – and 43 in ODIs (which is also a record!)”

Ayesha Maqbool
Ayesha Maqboolhttp://www.netmag.pk
Ayesha is known by her mesmerizing talent of writing most technical stories in a brilliant informal way. She is a specialist in writing breakthroughs of Startups, Freelancing and Telecom Industry.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular