HBL PSL 8 Dates and Venues Announced

HBL PSL 8 Dates and Venues Announced

The time to play PSL 8 is close and Pakistan Cricket Board and Pakistan Super League have revealed the date and location for the next season. The announcement was made in Lahore at a meeting of officials from the National High Performance Center and the Governing Council of the HBL Pakistan Super League.

In the course of the meeting, owners of the 6 HBL PSL franchises were present at the meeting, along with representatives from the PCB which are GC members. Ramiz Raja, former Captain and chairman of the PCB was the chairman of the meeting.

Venues Decided for HBL PSL 8

Since the beginning of the year every season, the HBL PSL is staged on the two cities of Lahore as well as Karachi. In the beginning, the event was played in the UAE however, later on it was relocated to Pakistan. As per the promise made by Ramiz Raja, the tournament will be entirely held in Pakistan.

Also Read: Babar Azam Displaced as Number 1 T20I Batter

According to the announcement, PSL 8 will be played at the following locations:

Gaddafi Stadium, LahoreNational Stadium, KarachiRawalpindi Cricket Stadium, RawalpindiMultan Cricket Stadium, MultanIn the past, the Arbab Niaz Stadium in Peshawar was also scheduled as a part of the stadium, however due to the present state of the floods, as well as the general condition of the stadium hosting matches there will be difficult.The total number of games will be played during the 8th season of the PSL. In the nine games will take place in Lahore nine matches are scheduled for Karachi nine matches are scheduled to be held in Rawalpindi and eight matches, including Finals will be held in Multan.

Date of Pakistan Super League 8 Ramiz Raja has announced that the Pakistan Super League 8 will begin on 9 the 13th February and will end on 19 the 19th March. This is just enough time to host 2023 South Asian Games that will be played in Pakistan from 2004.

Teams Playing in HBL PSLAs usual the schedule, there will be six teams participating in PSL 8 in this year’s edition in 2023. There was a possibility of a team making their debut however it seems that they won’t be part of the tournament this year. The teams that will be playing in the 8 8 edition of the PSL include:Islamabad UnitedKarachi KingsLahore QalandarsMultan SultansPeshawar ZalmiQuetta Gladiators

Lahore Qalandars will be fighting for the title in this year’s edition..


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here