HomeBusinessICC Announces Prize Money for 2022 T20 World Cup in Australia

ICC Announces Prize Money for 2022 T20 World Cup in Australia

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has revealed the prize amount of the T20 World Cup 2022, because the big event is only days away. The event is scheduled to start on October 16 and the final will take place on the 13th of November.

According to the rules according to the details, the winner will win $1.6 million prize cash, while the runners-up will be awarded $800,000 and the semi-finalists that lose each get $400,000 of the $5.6 million prize pool.

The eight teams eliminated in the Super 12 stage will each be awarded $70,000 as prize money. If they win all of the 30 games played in the Super 12 phase will be valued at $40,000, similar as last year’s ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021.

Also Read: Mark Wood Keen to Learn Death Bowling From Haris Rauf

Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, and South Africa have already qualified for the Super 12stournament, in addition, Namibia, Sri Lanka, Sri Lanka, the Netherlands and the UAE as well as Sri Lanka, the Netherlands, West Indies, Scotland, Ireland and Zimbabwe will play in the qualifying round.

It is important to note that all the teams competing at the event have made their squads public and there are 45 games, including the final match, which is to be played during the event.

Winners1$ 1,600,000$ 1,600,000
Runners-Up1$ 800,000$ 800,000
Losing Semi-finalists2$ 400,000$ 800,000
Super 12 Wins30$ 40,000$ 1,200,000
Super 12 Exit8$ 70,000$ 560,000
First Round Win12$ 40,000$ 480,000
First Round Exit4$ 40,000$ 160,000
Total$ 5,600,000


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read