HomeBusinessKarachi Kings End Up PSL Winners After Comfortable Final Victory Against Lahore

Karachi Kings End Up PSL Winners After Comfortable Final Victory Against Lahore

Karachi Kings on Tuesday night were delegated the 2020 Pakistan Super League victors after beating Lahore Qalandars by five wickets, their first-historically speaking title of Pakistan’s Twenty20 Super League. 

One of the world’s driving batsmen, Babar Azam thumped a directing 50 to assist his side win their first title in quite a while at Karachi National Stadium. 

Azam crushed seven limits in his 49-ball 63, however it was captain Imad Wasim who hit the triumphant limit to enable the Kings to redesign an unobtrusive 135-run focus in 18.4 overs. 

The last — one of the most foreseen in PSL’s short history, given the contention between the nation’s two greatest urban areas — was played after a hole of almost eight months after the PSL’s fifth version stopped due to the Covid pandemic. 

The Kings will bring home a sparkling prize in addition to a $500,000 prize, while Lahore got $200,000. 

Must Read: England Tour of Pakistan Due to Cost Issues

The Kings started their innings on a high note, with openers Babar Azam and Sharjeel Khan both hitting two limits each in the initial two overs. 

Qalandars had their first discovery in the fourth finished, notwithstanding, with Sharjeel (13 off 12) getting captured marvelously by Fakhar Zaman off Samit Patel’s first ball. 

Alex Hales, who contributed 11 runs from the same number of balls, was bowled out by Dilbar Hussain in the seventh over. 

Babar (53 off 42) and Chadwick Walton at that point heaped on runs as the Kings arrived at 110-2 of every 15 overs. 

Dilbar struck again in the sixteenth over, bowling out Walton (22 off 27), while Haris Rauf sent both Iftikhar Ahmed and SE Rutherford pressing on sequential balls. 

Imad Wasim hit an upscale four to end Kings’ innings at 135-5 and lift their lady PSL prize. 

Lahore Qalandars, who picked to bat first in the wake of winning the throw, prior completed at 134-7 in the standoff against Karachi Kings. 

President Arif Alvi saluted Karachi Kings on winning the title, naming it “a decent success”. 

Government serve Asad Umar too praised the victors, saying in a tweet: “Babar Azam is The King!!!” 

Multan Sultans, whom Kings had crushed in the qualifier to arrive at the PSL last unexpectedly, passed on congrats on Twitter also.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read