Novak Djokovic Defaulted After Hitting Line Referee

0
Novak Djokovic Defaulted After Hitting Line Referee

Novak Djokovic was defaulted from the US Open on Sunday after coincidentally striking a female line judge with a ball in disappointment during his last-16 match, sending stun waves through the tournament. 

The world number one apologized for hitting the ball in disturb in the wake of losing his serve to go 6-5 down in the main set to Spain’s twentieth seed Pablo Carreno Busta inside Arthur Ashe Stadium. 

Novak Djokovic appeared to be looking the other way when he pulled the ball from his pocket and smacked it toward the authority, the ball hitting her full throw in the throat. 

The authority shouted out and started heaving for air as she crumbled to the ground. 

Novak Djokovic surged over to keep an eye on her, setting his hand on her back as she attempted to relax. Following a couple of moments she got up and strolled off the court looking shocked. 

Must Read : Lionel Messi Opens up About Transfer SAGA

Around ten minutes of conversations at that point followed among Novak Djokovic and the tournament ref Soeren Friemel, during which the world number one argued his case. 

The umpire at that point proclaimed that Carreno Busta had won as a matter of course. Djokovic warmly greeted his adversary under the watchful eye of leaving the court without appearing to shake the umpire’s hand. 

‘So off-base’ 

He went then straightforwardly to his vehicle and left the Flushing Meadows site in New York without addressing journalists. 

Novak Djokovic, 33, later posted an apology on Instagram saying he was “so grieved.” 

“This entire circumstance has left me truly miserable and void,” he composed, including that “express gratitude toward God” the lady was alright.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here