HomeBusinessPakistan Adds To The Country List Which Have Banned UK Flights Over...

Pakistan Adds To The Country List Which Have Banned UK Flights Over New Variant Of Covid

Pakistan on Monday joined a huge number of nations who have shut their outskirts to Britain over apprehensions of a profoundly infectious new Covid strain, elevating worldwide frenzy and causing travel disorder. 

A gathering of the National Command and Operation Center (NCOC) put a brief limitation on inbound voyagers from the UK (immediate or circuitous) to Pakistan that will become effective on the 12 PM of December 22 (for example 00:00 hours Dec 23) and last until the 12 PM of Dec 29, as per a report shipped off the Civil Aviation Authority by the Aviation Division. 

The limitation will apply to all people who start their movement from the UK and are in or have been in the UK in the course of recent days, said the letter, a duplicate of which is accessible with Dawn.com. 

Travel travelers who don’t leave the airside in the UK from objections other than the UK will be permitted section into Pakistan. 


Then, Pakistani identification holders who have headed out to the UK on guest/impermanent visas will be permitted to re-visitation of the nation with the accompanying game plans: 

1) A negative PCR test, directed inside 72 hours preceding flight, will be required 

2) PCR test on appearance in Pakistan under course of action with the Directorate of Central Health Establishment or local wellbeing staff. Travelers will be needed to remain in the air terminal or in an administration office until the PCR test is taken 

3) Mandatory upheld home isolate for seven days 

4) Trace and test will be applied to all travelers who have shown up from the UK in the course of recent days just as travelers showing up on Dec 21 and Dec 22 

The NCOC additionally chose to make the ‘Pass Track’ application required for all voyagers showing up in Pakistan with impact from 12 PM Dec 22. Travelers without the application should round out the web type of the Pass Track application. 

A developing rundown of European Union countries and Canada banned travel from the United Kingdom on Sunday and others were thinking about comparative activity, in an offer to hinder the new strain of the Covid clearing across southern England from spreading to their nations. 

France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Belgium, Austria, Ireland and Bulgaria all declared limitations on UK travel, hours after British Prime Minister Boris Johnson reported that Christmas shopping and social occasions in southern England should be dropped as a result of quickly spreading diseases accused on the new Covid variation. 

Johnson quickly positioned those areas under a severe new Tier 4 limitation level, overturning Christmas plans for millions. 

France prohibited all movement from the UK for 48 hours from 12 PM Sunday, including trucks helping cargo through the passage under the English Channel or from the port of Dover on England’s south coast. French officials said the delay would purchase time to locate a “typical principle” on the most proficient method to manage the danger, however it tossed the bustling cross-channel course utilized by a huge number of trucks a day into bedlam. 

The Port of Dover tweeted on Sunday night that its ship terminal was “shut to all went with traffic leaving the UK until additional notification because of outskirt limitations in France.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read