HomeBusinessPakistan vs England Series 2022 - Schedule, Venues, Timing & Squad's

Pakistan vs England Series 2022 – Schedule, Venues, Timing & Squad’s

Following the saga of the previous time, Pakistan vs England is finally coming to an end as The Pakistani fans are excited to enjoy a long day of fun. It is expected that the Pakistan cricket squad will make their return to Pakistan after playing in to Sri Lanka in the last game part of the Asia Cup to Sri Lanka and will be prepping for the upcoming series against the English team.

The teams are expected to play on the ground in Pakistan for a series of seven total T20 international matches across two cities. Following that, the players will be playing three matches in three cities, which will be a delight for fans of cricket in Pakistan.

This is all you should be aware of about the Pakistan against England match.

Pakistan vs England Series

As a multi-format series both teams are expected to play for seven T20 international games in addition to 3 Test matches during this Pakistan series. England Series. The series between the two teams has been an intense affair and fans hope that this one will be similar too.

Also Read: 5 Most Thrilling Cricket Encounters Between Pakistan and Afghanistan

In accordance with the schedule released by the Pakistan Cricket Board, the schedule for T20 International matches is below. T20 International matches is below.

1st T2020 Sep, Tuesday7:30 pmNational Cricket Stadium, Karachi
2nd T2022 Sep, Thursday7:30 pmNational Cricket Stadium, Karachi
3rd T2023 Sep, Friday7:30 pmNational Cricket Stadium, Karachi
4th T2025 Sep, Sunday7:30 pmNational Cricket Stadium, Karachi
5th T2028 Sep, Wednesday7:30 pmQaddafi Stadium, Lahore
6th T2030 Sep, Friday7:30 pmQaddafi Stadium, Lahore
7th T202nd October, Sunday7:30 pmQaddafi Stadium, Lahore

The schedule for the Test Series is below:

1st Test1st Dec to 5th Dec9:30 amRawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi
2nd Test9th Dec to 13th Dec9:30 amMultan Cricket Stadium, Multan
3rd Test17th Dec to 21st Dec9:30 amNational Cricket Stadium, Karachi

English Squad for the T20 Series

The English squad for the series is:

  • Jos Buttler Captain
  • Moeen Ali Vice-Captain
  • Harry Brook
  • Jordan Cox
  • Sam Curran
  • Ben Duckett
  • Liam Dawson
  • Richard Gleeson
  • Tom Helm
  • Will Jacks
  • Dawid Malan
  • Adil Rashid
  • Phil Salt
  • Olly Stone
  • Reece Topley
  • David Willey
  • Chris Woakes
  • Luke Wood
  • Mark Wood

There are rumours of Alex Hales joining the T20 team too.

Pakistan is yet to announce its team for the tournament, however, it is likely that Pakistan will be carrying the same T20 squad that was used for in the Asia Cup.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular