HomeBusinessInternational Players that will be available in the PSL 6 Draft

International Players that will be available in the PSL 6 Draft

The PSL 6 season is all set to start in February of this year and the PCB has already announced the schedule for this years major event. PSL sides have already announced the players that they shall retain and now the time has come for the official PSL 6 draft. In regards, many Pakistani fans will be hoping that their side picks the top international players for this year’s edition. 

Chris Gayle, a big name in the cricketing will be one of the major potential picks when the Pakistan Super League 2021 Player Draft officially starts. The draft is set to be held at the High-Performance Centre and will take place on today in the afternoon. The event will be held in two cities, which are Karachi and Lahore from 20 February to 22 March.

The major name in this year’s draft, Chris Gayle, 41, has previously played for Lahore Qalandars (2016) and Karachi Kings (2017), and has a remarkable T20 career. In 411 matches, the top gun from the Indies has scored 13,584 runs, with a top score of 175 not out, a strike-rate od 146.72,  22 centuries, 85 half-centuries, 1001 sixes, and 80 wickets at an economy rate of 7.64, which makes him a formidable force. 

Must Read: Complete PSL 6 Schedule

In addition, England’s No.1 ranked Dawid Malan will also be available in the Draft, along with his compatriots Moeen Ali, Tom Banton, and Chris Jordan, but their availability may be limited because of their international series during the same period. 

Representing South Africa will be deadly batsman David Miller and one of the finest bowlers of the modern game, Morne Morkel who have entered the Draft for the first time ever and shall be hoping to be picked by one of the franchises so that they can also start their campaign in the Pakistani cricketing festival. Dale Steyn is the another leading South Africa cricketer who will be available in the draft. 

The biggest foreign names in the PSL 2021 Player Draft are:

Afghanistan: Mohammad Nabi, Mujeeb Ur Rehman, and Rashid Khan

Australia: Chris Green, Fawad Ahmed, Dan Christian, James Faulkner, and Chris Lynn

Bangladesh: Anamul Haque, Mahedi Hasan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mahmudullah, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed

England: Jake Ball, Moeen Ali, Tom Banton, Ravi Bopara, Joe Denly, Ben Duckett, Lewis Gregory, Chris Jordan, Dawid Malan, Samit Patel, Liam Plunkett and Phil Salt

Ireland: Andy Balbirnie, George Dockrell, Kevin O’Brien, Paul Stirling, and Gary Wilson

Netherlands: Roelof van der Merwe

Nepal: Sandeep Lamichhane

New Zealand : Anton Devcich and Mitch McCleneghan

South Africa: Kyle Abbott, Cameron Delport, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Tabraiz Shamsi and Dale Steyn

Sri Lanka:Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya De Silva, Niroshan Dickwella, Avishka Fernando, Dimuth Karunarathna, Suranga Lakmal, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Kusal Perera, Thisara Perera, Nuwan Pradeep, Lakshan Sandakan, Upul Tharanga and Lahiru Thirimanne

West Indies: Ronsford Beaton, Devendra Bishoo, Carlos Brathwaite, Dwayne Bravo Johnson Charles, Sheldon Cottrell, Shane Dowrich, Dominic Drakes, Andre Fletcher, Shannon Gabriel, Chris Gayle, Jason Mohammed, Sherfane Rutherford, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith and Chadwick Walton

Zimbabwe: Tendai Chisoro, Kyle Jarvis, Blessing Muzarabani, Sikandar Raza, Brendan Taylor, Sean Williams


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read