All Punjab districts added to Naya Pakistan Housing Programme

All Punjab districts added to Naya Pakistan Housing Programme
All Punjab districts added to Naya Pakistan Housing Programme

The 36 districts that belong to Punjab, have all been proceeded to be added to Imran Khan’s Naya Pakistan Housing Programme – a scheme which was launched not so long ago, as the Prime Minister took charge of the country.

This announcement came from Mahmood-ur-Rashid, who is actually the Punjab Minister for Housing. And also, not to forget, except for the districts, some tehsils of the province are also being included to be added right into the scheme.

Rashid also went on to state that the government has decided that the work on the programme’s project would start in every district of the province, not just some specific district. Furthermore, he stated that the task force will also be responsible for the reviewing of the financial order of the particular project, and as far as the task force meeting is concerned, it is set to be held on Thursday, in Lahore.

Before the eventual decision to add all Punjab districts to the scheme was taken, the total number of cities included into the housing Programme from across the country amounted to only 22. Obviously, now there would be a greater number that we’d see.

Must Read: Samsung Galaxy A7 ‘Triple Camera Phone’ Bundle Promo

Like I said above, the mega housing project isn’t a thing of the past, as it was planned out by the Prime Minister of Pakistan on the 10th of October, after he took office. If the former captain of Pakistan’s target is indeed met to its full potential, then as many as five million low-cost houses are set to be constructed for the underprivileged class, going across the whole country – and this all is set to take place in the next five years, if of course, everything goes to plan.

As far as the initial plan for the project goes, the initial statements made by government officials went on to indicate that the project would actually be initiated in seven districts, which include Islamabad, Quetta, Sukkur, Faisalabad, Swat, Muzaffarabad, as well as Gilgit.

Just a week later after the initial plan was crafted, ten more cities were added, and these include the likes of Lahore, Multan, Gujranwala, Jhelum, Bahawalpur, Sialkot, Kasur, Layyah, Vehari, and finally, Rahim Yar Khan, to the low-cost housing initiative.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here