So after Google+, Google’s Allo messaging application is also set to bid farewell

So after Google+, Google's Allo messaging application is also set to bid farewell

So after Google+, Google’s Allo messaging application is also set to bid farewell

While Google+ may have been successful in the fields of Internet web searching, Mobile phones and Operating Software’s, there is that one field where Google has not seen much improvement and success and that field is the Social Networking. Moreover, Google’s messaging and social networking services have been ignored and avoided by the masses for quite some time now and Google+ effectively failed to gain user’s attraction after years of problematic operation, and Google Hangouts+ is already far behind most of the popular video chat service out there.

Must Read: PTA Enriching the Mobile Ecosystem; Curbing Counterfeit Mobile Devices

As many would haveexpected,  Google’s Allo messaging services are looking to be following in the footsteps of Google+, it should be mentionedthat not much information have been revealed as yet. As of right now, we only know that Google will be shutting down this applicationthis month. As of now, Google Allo is shutting down today and when you go and visit Allo’s official website, you will be instructed to export your chats in the form of a CSV file. Any media attachments you sent via this app such as pictures, GIFs or videos will be downloaded in the zip format.

So after Google+, Google’s Allo messaging application is also set to bid farewell

Furthermore , if you prefer to backup your messages and files for later use instead of downloading them, you can also do that particularly easily. The first thing that you have to do is open Allo’s menu on your Android phone device, after that you have to  go to the Chat settings menu, and tap “Chat backup.” Afterward, turn on the Device backup setting and hit the “Back up now” button.Now if you havethe insecurity that Google may be holding on to your data, you should not worry at all. All of your messages will be completely deleted, though conversations you’ve had with Google Assistant will remain stored on Google’s servers, however you can delete them to if you wish too.

Related Articles