google-site-verification: google65a83de5d23a6899.html google-site-verification: google65a83de5d23a6899.html
HomeBusinessThe official schedule for the PSL 8 has finally been announced

The official schedule for the PSL 8 has finally been announced

A schedule has been released by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) for the eighth edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL), which is set to take place during the month of January. During the period of 13 February to 19 March, Pakistan will host its premier T20 tournament, which will kick-off on 13 February and conclude on 19 March with its final.

There will be a match played at the Multan Cricket Stadium on Friday evening between the reigning champions, Lahore Qalandars, and the last year’s finalists, Multan Sultans, in the opening match of the tournament. At the same location, there will also be an opening ceremony to mark the beginning of the conference.

On the following day, the second match of the tournament will be played at National Bank Arena in Karachi (formerly known as National Stadium Karachi). Babar Azam will return to his old team, Karachi Kings, in the next round of the tournament, which is expected to heat up. During the 14th of February, Peshawar Zalmi will play Karachi Kings at National Bank Arena in Peshawar.

READ MORE: Social media companies that are not registered with the PTA should face stringent measures

It has been announced that the 34 matches of the PSL 8 tournament will take place at four locations, namely Multan, Karachi, Lahore, and Rawalpindi, as per the schedule. As part of the first phase of the tournament, teams from Multan and Karachi will be able to play against each other before heading to Rawalpindi and Lahore for the second stage of the tournament.

This year’s Pakistan Super League final will be held at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore, while the playoffs will also take place at the same venue on the same day.

A total of 11 matches are scheduled to take place in Rawalpindi, which is the most in the tournament, while nine matches are scheduled for Karachi and nine matches for Lahore. It is expected that Multan will host five matches over the first five days of the tournament.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

google-site-verification: google65a83de5d23a6899.html