google-site-verification: google65a83de5d23a6899.html google-site-verification: google65a83de5d23a6899.html
HomeSportsNo Pakistani Players Included in ICC Men’s T20I Team of the Year...

No Pakistani Players Included in ICC Men’s T20I Team of the Year 2023

The ICC has unveiled its T20I Team of the Year for 2023, with notable absence of Pakistani players. The prestigious lineup acknowledges outstanding performances in 2023, primarily featuring Indian cricketers. Suryakumar Yadav assumes the captaincy, flanked by fellow Indians Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ravi Bishnoi, and Arshdeep Singh.

Opening the innings are Yashasvi Jaiswal and England’s Phil Salt. Jaiswal, who debuted against West Indies, amassed 430 runs with a striking 159 in 2023. Meanwhile, Salt’s standout performance involved scoring 331 runs in a five-match T20I series against West Indies.

Nicholas Pooran of West Indies claims the No. 3 position, while Suryakumar Yadav secures No. 4, having scored two centuries and captained India in the absence of Rohit Sharma.

READ MORE: Rising Security Concerns Lead to Closure of Additional Educational Institutions in Islamabad.

New Zealand’s Mark Chapman and Zimbabwe’s Sikandar Raza occupy the No. 5 and No. 6 spots, respectively. Alpesh Ramjani from Uganda and Ireland’s Mark Adair take positions 7 and 8. Ramjani leads the T20I wickets chart with 55 wickets at an economy of 4.77, while Adair, an Irish bowling all-rounder, captured 26 wickets at an economy of 7.42.

The bowling attack consists of India’s Ravi Bishnoi, Zimbabwe’s Richard Ngarava, and India’s Arshdeep Singh. Arshdeep secured 26 wickets in 21 appearances, Bishnoi claimed 18 wickets in 44 overs, and Ngarava concluded the year with 26 wickets in 15 matches at an impressive economy of 5.63.

Ravi Bishnoi’s exceptional performances elevated him to the No. 1 spot on the ICC T20 Bowling Rankings. The dominance of Indian players and outstanding individual performances have defined the ICC Men’s T20I Team of the Year for 2023.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

google-site-verification: google65a83de5d23a6899.html